I’M IN LOVE WITH THE DARK

Well truth is, these past few days I have been uninspired and unmotivated to do anything productive with my day, with my life and whatsoever. I start making up goals I wouldn’t stick to, so I end up with nothing. But the empty feeling is rarely ever there. I should perhaps feel bad about myself for being this way, but instead of wallowing in sadness and drowning myself in self-pity and loathing…here I am fully geared from head to toe with indifference. The opposite of love is not hate, it’s indifference, is what our Educ 27 teacher told us and yeah it hit me straight to the pressure points. 

I really don’t have anything interesting to blog about. I’m sort of seeking out people who’ve felt a wee bit similarly to how I’ve been feeling. 

Leave a Reply

